Surgery and Scrapbooking

Hello again pretty preps!

I am currently recovering from a tonsillectomy, so please forgive my absence. I did make it out to Panera yesterday with one of my Sorority Sisters, which though much needed and tons of fun, wore me out. I tried napping, but it isn’t working out too well, so I figured I’d write a new post!

In between choking down noodles, puking up pain meds, and eating caramel frappuccinos with a spoon, I finished the scrapbook I was working on.

I thought I would share it with you!

The book itself is all sparkles… and who doesn’t love sparkles? I am planning on adding a pink bow to the front and spelling out Delta Zeta.

photo-222

 

I love adding 3D elements to my scrapbooks, because it really makes the page pop. You never need to worry about them falling off because of the page protectors.

 

 

photo-221

 

This scrapbook is something I want to keep forever, so I made sure to include all of my important moments from this year, such as Big Little Reveal and pictures of my Big with her paddle.

photo-220

 

Another thing I love is fun paper. This pink piece is a cut out and the green is actually the back of the next page.

photo-219

 

Since I want this scrapbook to encompass my entire time in Delta Zeta I also wanted to include other important things such as my Bid Day Card, Membership Certificate, and letters from my Big, my mom, and myself!

photo-218

 

I bought all of my supplies from Michael’s, though when I am at school I get them from AC Moore, because they have a huge selection of papers and stickers. One great thing about Michael’s is that they give you a coupon every time you go into the store! I may or may not have purchased a pink hot glue gun and sparkly glue for it.

Leave a Reply

