New Year…

Hope everyone had a safe and fabulous New Year’s Eve! My time was spent with some great friends and a lot of sparkles.

This week Lilly Pulitzer had her New Year Cheer Sale! I ended up with two skirts, the Callie in Shorely Blue Lucky Seersucker (summer why aren’t you happening???) and the Mimosa in Getaway Garden. I also picked up a half price Delta Zeta whiteboard as part of my future little’s initiation gift; you can never start planning too early, especially when something is on sale.

And guess how much I spent? Fifty-five dollars. Thank you Lilly, from the bottom of my wallet and the back of my closet.

What else has been on my post Christmas list? I recently invested in some Frye Boots, which I will be sure to tell you all about once they arrive, as well as a J. Crew Perfect Shirt in Heather Emerald Gingham (also super on sale).

To be honest, you really don’t have to spend a lot of money to look great. Stores that offer classic looks like J. Crew, Lilly, Brooks Brothers etc. are perfect because their designs don’t change much from year to year. Looking in the sale section isn’t going to hurt your style or your bank account. However, if you find something that you know you’ll wear all the time, will last you forever, and you might just die without (like those Frye boots) go ahead and splurge. My mom always says that spending more on timeless classics is fine, and you can save by getting your trendier pieces at a lower price.

x

Leave a Reply

