Birchbox

Happy Monday Pretty Readers! My life is far from settled right now, but I do have a bit of spare time to do a post! I recently signed up for Birchbox, a company that sends samples of beauty products for you to try out once a month, for only ten dollars!

I received my August Birchbox when I got to school, but I wanted to try out the products before I wrote about them. Here are a few things that were in it:

Juicy Couture- Viva la Juicy, La Fleur

This perfume is a combination of wild berries, mandarin, and jasmine. It is very soft and to quote their description, “dreamy”. It is a little too flowery for me, I tend to prefer sweeter scents, but if you’re looking for a floral perfume that isn’t overpowering you should try this out!

Yu-Be Moisturizing Skin Cream

A bestselling Japanese cream that can be used all over your body! I tried it out on my hands, since even though you can put it on your face, I’m very cautious about using new facial products. My hands instantly felt smooth and not too slippery. The smell is a little strange, kind of minty, but it goes away after it is absorbed into your skin.

Pixi Beauty- Lip & Line

This is a double sided lip liner and lipstick duo. The idea behind it is that you will never have to hunt for a lip liner to match your lipstick. I don’t really wear lipstick, unless I am performing (in a dance show) and I have never used lip liner. I received Nearly Natural which is sort of a brown color, and I didn’t think that it would work well with my skin tone (very fair skin, dark hair). I was surprised that I liked it, but I think it is a little too mature looking. It is anti-aging so maybe I’ll save it for when I’m a little older.

2 thoughts on “Birchbox

Leave a Reply

